Of Fountains and Boyfriends

March 28, 2008 at 3:51 pm (Real Life, Relationships)

I am not stupid by any means. But, I am apparently too trusting. My lovely beau was able to quite completely fool me. You see, he discovered a way to get my cell phone in order to throw me into the fountain. Yes, I was unceremoniously tossed into the baptismal fountain last night, though I don’t believe salvation was on the table.

He was clever. I am never far from my phone, but the cell is the only thing that really protects anyone from the fountain. So, as we wandered to join our friends, he catches me. “Is that your phone ringing?” I shook my head, but still pulled it out to check. “Here, let me see something.” I didn’t think anything of handing it to him. Until, in the same motion, he took the device and swept me off my feet. Literally, not figuratively.

At first, I just thought he was being silly and carrying me. But when he didn’t set me down, I grew somewhat suspicious. I asked what he was doing. “Throwing you in the fountain.” He smiled down at me and continued walking. At this point, I really didn’t believe he would. Even when he climbed onto the edge of the fountain, I assumed he would just set me down and laugh at how he had fooled me. Admittedly, I had a death hold on his shoulders and neck, but i still thought it was a joke. He set me down, I found the edge, and assumed saftey.

Then he pushed my feet off and dropped me into the water.

The only thing that saved him, was the fact that it wasn’t cold. And that he jumped in behind. I mean, I kinda respect that he actually did it, and it’s good memories. But still. I. Was. Thrown. In. The. Fountain. I’m not sure how much I like that. And now, I have to come up with something really great to get him back. Like, unbelievably good. And since we worked together and threw his roommate in later, I think I’ll have some help in the guys’ dorms.

Now, for the master devious plot…

1 Comment

  1. caleabakke said,

    Mwahaha.
    Have you started stage one?

    btw. I have a blog.

Leave a Reply

