Weekend Update

July 8, 2008 at 2:17 pm (Real Life, Relationships, Spiritual)

It’s a long and lazy day. A sad and lonely day. A Tuesday. I have the whole week free, but I wish more and more that I had something to do just to take my mind off things. Oh well. What doesn’t kill me must, by process of elimination, make me stronger.
Sam was here this past weekend. It was fantastic. One of the best weekends of my life. I’d probably say the best, but it’s hard to rank such diverse things. Of our waking moments, only a handful were spent apart. For a weekend, I was completely disconnected from the rest of the world. I didn’t worry about my phone, about checking facebook, about looking over my blog. The person I cared about was here.
You can ask me if you want to know anything. I really can’t bring myself to recount it all right now. I’m still trying to figure out how the world can be so perfect one day and so lackluster the next. I miss being far too happy.
In other news, El Salvador is quickly approaching. I just realized when I started counting days until school starts. I leave the 29th. That’s 21 days from now. (Which means life will be wonderful again in approx. 40 days.) This is going to be one interesting trip. Looking over the itinerary, we should be eating dinner/at the hotel by 7:00-8:00 every night. Of course, they aren’t on daylight savings time, so that’s an hour behind everyone in Nashville. But I’m going to try to keep a pretty good log of it this year. Online this time, since my journal from last year never quite made it out of my notebook. But I really need prayers for this. Some of you know the whole story, others only that it’s going to be rough. It’s been a struggle and it’s going to get much worse before it ever gets better. The darkest hour is just before the dawn. And the dawn’s a good ways off right now. Please pray.
Well, it’s a lovely day in Nashville. With my mom out of town, I’ve got dinner duty every night. Oh well. At least there’s plenty of flour lying around…..
Have a lovely week everyone. Give me a call if you’re free and we’ll see what’s going on.

…………
…………Miss you, Sammy.

3 Comments

  1. Sam Cofer said,

    Miss you to Katherine…..

    Of all the weekends in my 18 year life, I’m pretty sure that none was more enjoyable or pasted so quickly….lol Did you ever get around to washing Justins Hat? Sorry, about that….kinda… 😉 Miss you lots and lots… ❤

    Sam

  2. Courtney said,

    I’m gonna have to call you at some point. Maybe you can come over Saturday or something. I’m not really feeling like going out, but I could use some intelligent conversation and a chance to hang out with my best friend.

    Also, I’ll probably be making birthday plans soon. I’m thinking maybe we can go see the new X-Files movie on the 25th and then crash at my place…?
    Eh, it’s not set in stone.

    But anyways, I’ll talk to you soon. ^_^

  3. caleabakke said,

    love you babe!!
    I shall give you a call when i get back to florida before you leave if i can!!

Leave a Reply

