Italia!

January 31, 2009 at 10:44 am (Real Life)

Well, I made it here. I’ve now seen Scandicci and Florence. Plus I have an awesome room (though small. We don’t really have a place for our bags and stuff…). It has a door that leads out to the terrace from which you can see Scandicci. It’s lovely. The weather has been nice. We’ve done a lot of walking and looking around. Nothing too exciting right now. The food is incredible!! Really, that’s something that is going to be nearly impossible to give up!

We started classes today, and that was interesting. I don’t think they’re going to be too bad, but there is definitely work. I have gotten a cursory glance at a lot of the sights in Florence, but I can’t wait to really see everything. I’m not going to give a day by day list, but things are going well. AS we start doing more, I’ll put in more information. As for now, I’m just excited about getting gelato tonight. Now a few pictures. šŸ™‚

Mom and Dad, I’m doing great.
Sam, I miss you. Hope you’re having fun in Searcy!! ā¤
Keep all the other trips in your prayer. Calea leaves for Egypt and Israel on Tuesday. I think.

3 Comments

  1. caleabakke said,

    I am glad you all are enjoying it!!
    And the pictures are beautful! I need to find out how to put them in the post like that.

    yep, we leave on tuesday! I will write a post before then though.

    love you!!!

  2. Sam Cofer said,

    Miss you too sweet girl, ā¤

    P.S. Check your email, it just hit me that that’s how you make me feel. . . . .
    They really shouldn’t let math majors play with words, but I hope you like it…

  3. johnny Mitchell said,

    We all miss you, but I am really happy that you are enjoying this wonderful trip. Take advantage of every day to remember forever.

Leave a Reply

