Cardboard Testimony

June 15, 2008 at 1:44 pm (Spiritual)

We watched this video in my College Sunday School class. It was one of the few times that my youth group was completely silent. I thought I’d share it. It’s kinda self-explanatory, but just in case, one side is life before, and then life now. About eight minutes, so if you can spare a few minutes, it’s interesting.

So, yeah. I hope you watched it, and I’m not going to say much. The only thing is the woman with MS. I was talking with a friend at Harding my first semester and he mentioned a boy in his church or community that had died in a car accident. At his funeral, twenty or so people came to Christ. I asked if he would be willing to die if it meant saving all those people? Saving one person? He wasn’t as sure the second time, and I’ve always wondered what my REAL answer would be. It’s one of those things you don’t get to decide, nor do you know how exactly you would feel about it. Oh well.

My teacher posed a great question at the end. How can you change others if you’ve never been changed yourself?

What’s your cardboard testimony?

1 Comment

  1. caleabakke said,

    that is interesting.
    there is such power in testamony. When you share what God has doing in your life- it stretches and encourages others’ faith.
    And the question your teacher asked is interesting too. I don’t think you really can. But, you know how important i think change and growing are. 🙂

    love you babe!!

Leave a comment